Wrap Up – 24in48

So I did a wild thing this weekend and committed to reading for 24 hours in 2 days. My plan was to read from 7am-4pm then break for dinner. Then read 7pm-10pm. I would do that Saturday and Sunday and complete the 24hrs! I had a stack of books ready to go and I was so excited! My hubs was a great help, he would bring me tea and food. He made a crock pot of chilli on Saturday morning so we were set for dinners too.

Saturday morning I woke up at 6:45am, groggily made a tea and went to my library chaise with book 1 – Crazy Stupid Bromance by Lyssa Kay Adams. 6 hours later I had finished. It’s been a really long time since I read an entire book in one sitting. After lunch I started book 2 – Ruin & Rising by Leigh Bardugo. I managed a few more hours but was starting to get restless. I made it to 4pm and then we took our dog for a walk. After dinner I got back to the book around 7pm and stayed up until almost 11pm to finish it. I felt awesome! 2 books from start to finish in one day!

Sunday I slept in a little but got to reading by 7:30am. Book 3 was Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender. It was a sweet YA love story so I flew through it. After lunch I started book 4 – You Had Me At Hola by Alexis Daria. This one got steamy and kept me hooked too. But again around 3pm I was getting restless. So I had a genius idea and put on my audiobook! I listened to Spirit Run by Noé Álvarez while walking Chewie and then doing some laundry. I got up and moved around for about an hour while still reading so it was perfect! After dinner I kept reading book 4 and finished it at 11pm.

I felt so great about completing the challenge of reading for 24h in one weekend. Reading 4 full books in 2 days was also amazing. It’s really helped me with that 14 book goal this month since now I’ve completed 7 books and I’m almost finished Spirit Run. Have you ever pushed yourself to focus on a book so much you read it all in one day? It’s definitely not something I plan to do all the time, but it was fun to push myself a little with my reading! I hope you all had some good reading time this weekend! Happy Monday!

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Wrap Up – 24in48

  1. I was so impressed with all the people who participated in this. I couldn’t do it. It was neat seeing what everyone was doing in their IG Stories.

    Like

Leave a comment